I have a rock for a heart

I have a rock for a heart but I’m not cold, Love

I am heat personified

inside is where the purest love resides

I have a rock for a heart so I don’t fall apart

so I don’t crumble when Love stumbles

fumbles like amateur ball players

I have a rock for a heart

Flint stone sending sparks

I can light a fire without end

I can hold up mountains

Stand strong against hurricanes

I have a Love no man can tame

I have a rock for a heart

A diamond locked inside a fortress of God’s design

Question is: Can anyone find it inside of this lifetime?

 

Leave a Reply

