Help

(originally written 7/17/2009)

If there is ever a night that comes to you with no rest…
You can find me gazing at stars that twinkle and sing me awake…
Because I do not know sleep, Mama.
But something tells me you don’t hear me
Too busy serving your demon… oh I mean your friend…
The one you just like to taste… and sip on
To pass those lonely nights…
And yet ur gracious husband stands beside u with each sunset
And each dawn
And yet u still feel alone…

Alone enough to draw in that liquid company …
That elixir that chases away your loves…
But oh … that demon never leaves you…
Only removes everything you love from you…
But he never walks away or runs dry.

If there is ever a night that comes to you with no rest…
Be sure that you have been blessed
With a child that does not know rest…
I sit beneath the stars and they sing me awake…
They sing me awake so that maybe… one day
You’ll reach out to me and say “help”

Meshael 7/17/2009 1:22pm

Leave a Reply

