To the circle that hugged me when I’d gone cold

To the circle that hugged me when I’d gone cold

It’s not complicated but it is profound

and if I try to package it inside the “Thank You” box it’ll overflow and bust through the corners

So tears paint a small temporary portrait I hope you can feel

it’s leaving behind tenderness and I send it for your heart to receive

And a smile and a long enduring spiritual poetic embrace

I pray it clings to your inner gentle mosaic space of remembrance

that you … are beautiful and appreciated

for the simple way you extended comfort when no words were needed

the way your nurturing and peaceful assertion that your presence was here

and if needed we’d sit in silence or you’d offer some relief from daily necessities

so that my energies could be preserved for proper balanced recovery

I hope these words capture part of what your intentions and solidarity in my time of suffering gave to me

and in any day, in any space, I’ve got warm hugs, peaceful silence, an ear to receive and any care that you’ll need

to the circle that hugged me back to the warmth of the sun

Here’s a video for everyone reading this. What to DO when you don’t know what to SAY:

Leave a Reply

