He’s That Drama

(originally written Mar 22 2012)

Singing: I love me some him…

but I don’t need me some him

… got me feinding like a kid craves candy anytime they see it

… so im keeping him out of sight and hoping it leads to out of my mind…
I know I shouldn’t be wanting what I’m wanting…
but u know how it is… when memories are haunting…
slowly u start to disconnect … and then…
the phone says “ding” …

glance down to see… hmm… aint that some ish…
he’s texting me…
just when i thought he was gone
he’s trying to draw me back in like im michael carleone…
yea he’s reminded me that I love me some him…
yea i really do …

but he forgot one thing… my desires are not in the lead…
so my logic pays heed
and reminds me that just like 4 margaritas before driving…


the drama’s just not worth it..

Leave a Reply

