Inspiration Love

(originally written Dec 14, 2010 – one of my best written love poems in my opinion)

One of the greatest inspirations is the one holding out a hand to me

and only asking that I hold out my hand in return…

There is no pulling or pushing… no fighting or biting…

well … maybe there is a little biting

but the point is

Nothing is more perfect than reaching out to hold one

reaching out to hold on

just as tight as the snow clings to the mountain top…

But no…  not quite because snow falls away in springtime

but this embrace is never ending like the mountain itself…

so maybe we hold on more like the earth holds on to the mountain…

And the movement of his surface only takes me higher… and higher

til we kiss the heavens and expand our atmosphere …

because an eternity of inspiration is a waterfall pouring from him unending

like this connection knows no ending or beginning

because literally…

it’s as if it existed before our first meeting…

Like instead of two strangers introducing…

it was more like long lost friends reuniting…  after years of separation…

And we share our stories like two travelers paraphrasing

the events and knowledge we learned on our separate journeys…

now relaxing in the warm waters of future possibilities…

because his brilliance added on to mine equals nothing but greatness…

can we claim it was fate, this

me finding him or him finding me…

Cause it was more like God spinning two tops

and guiding our paths to cross multiple times til we… finally collided…

but not falling

nah our revolutions only added momentum to the other…

and so we move on stronger connected like the earth tied to the sun…

His pull balances me and my spinning gives  him purpose…

so we dance tango style across this universe …

because it does take two to tango… two flowing like water together…

harmony…

he LEADING and me falling gracefully into his path…

my SUBMISSION to his guidance allows the creation of a rhythmic master piece…

and I rest gracefully in his arms… like a cloud carried by the wind…

and I am just breathing him in and enjoying this glide across the heavens…

there is no pushing or pulling… just harmony in motion…

there is no fighting… because I see him and he sees me as the giver of completion…

Yes he is one of the greatest inspirations…

holding out a hand to me and only asking my hand in return…

And we will dance this tango … like the Earth tied to the Sun…

because we are in heaven and there is no friction in heaven …

so we remain two objects eternally in motion…

because I am one who found a home

inside the one who found a home inside of me…

Eternity. Unity. He and me.

Leave a Reply

