Child of the Light

(originally written 12/14/2014)

I see you angel,

I see your light,

something more beautiful than this world has ever seen.

You’ve been that light from womb,

when my body held you

I heard your song.

Sweetest song it reminds me of stardust

and golden ribbons over flowing waters

You were born from the light

and it loves you,

it dances with you.

I hear your song angel.

I feel your light.

It warms the cold of any disaster

and breathes life inside even the hardest hearts.

& showers them into remembering

that HOPE is a flame unending

You are that flame

You are a child of the Light

(As I wrote this, I couldn’t stop the tears… )

Leave a Reply

