Poetic Moment 1,234

(originally written Nov 12 2014)

my eyes closed so the movie of you can play back for me
scene by scene

you make love to me

with every move you make
in a hundred different ways…

i lose count of all the ways you amaze me …

he the gift
i’m the wrap
filling my life up

he releases and i unfold like waves

sliding back from the shore
he calms my tides
but soon as i recede,

i rush back, ready for more

… when you get loved in all the right ways
moments seem to last a beautiful lifetime

Leave a Reply

