Tangled

(originally written Mar 29, 2012)

It’s tangled and twisted…

call me demented cause im seeing double

and i’m hoping u listen when i say that

trouble is my middle name and i’ve got my sights on you

locked on

but if i got a conscious i’ll push you away

save your better intentions for another

cause im twisted tangled

like rastafari dreads

i need a relaxer to come undone

but u too disconnected

to be effective

something like rubrics… can u solve me?

i wanna be undone … im imprisioned

can u release me before i give in to insanity?

it’s tangled and twisted…

protecting the part of me that remains lifted

distant…

call my resistance a maze and a mystery

I’ll open up…

but only if u find your way to me

Leave a Reply

