I Told Myself …

(originally written Junne 18, 2012)

I told myself I’d find an answer…

cause these questions were never never never never gonna distract me …

not for long anyway…

so i bought and borrowed all the books i could find

and i borrowed moments of time

from elderly and young alike

cause i … well all i really wanted … was to understand…

 

like why did God really create man?

and where does a single individual like me fit inside this complex plan?

I searched the GPS and google maps to find my current location in his grand design…

but really… it’s more like I was legally blind

 

cause I had no perception of anything beyond the look on my face in youth…

and found that this moment of silence and calm

with eyes wide open and heart clear of any frustration…

this child of me, held the truth…

 

she smiled and said… seek ye the Kingdom and it will be given to you…

all the answers were within me and just the same for you

God’s plan is to guide you…

your fighting to find your own way is what’s really distracting you…

just breathe and find His hand in the space before you…

He will always be ready to show you the way…

Leave a Reply

