All I Ask Is

Can you be a peaceful outtake
A hand to hold and share popcorn with
Would you mind if i play fight and then laugh and sigh sliding peacefully back into place beside you?
Can you be that still presence that reminds me in the midst of chaos if we just hold on the storm will pass us by?
I’m not asking for millions of dollars, just millions of laughter, no need for mansions, just a life of peaceful passion,
Not asking for you to save me
… I just want to know your hand will latch on to mine and no matter what span of time God gives us to breathe in this life,
all I ask is
… that you won’t let go

Leave a Reply

