Confessions of a Teen Artist

(written Sept 12, 2012)

Wipe away the drops before they stain my heart

permanently

or before they see

cause every moment alone is my only chance to breathe

hiding inside my silence I scream… ahhhhh

cause I can’t speak about the things I see

behind these waterfalls i call eyes

i find no escape

except inside the lines on the page

empty divide between the king and queen of this home

i fall into emptiness

nothingness lives where love should be

what would be a home to some

is just four walls with ghosts sleeping inside the rooms

Nothing left to sing

nothing left to speak

broken into pieces

I hide the remains of me inside who Im growing to be

when one day at eighteen I can

finally say

i’m gone

Leave a Reply

