Killing Me Softly

(written Apr 29, 2012)

strumming my pain with his fingers… singing my life with his words..

. killing me softly with his song..

is this soft? feeling set off spinning…

no i aint grinning, no giggle or laugh…

this aint no complicated math…

we on a path set clearly to end with heart break…

but this pleasure is it really worth the pain?

 

… following my six senses… found my way back to he and me…

He found his muse in me… but this situation is more like abusing me..

killing me… call it murder in the N-th degree

cause this number is not yet determined…

all im knowing is this… kiss is like intoxication…

and his looks in my direction

proves this is deeper than the surface connection…

im needing protection… not the rubber kind…

but the one that wraps itself around my mind… and this heart of mine…

 

yea he’s steady singing my life with his every word

playing out my heart beat on his drums and keys

I feel my soul painted into beauty

anytime he’s near

and drained to monochrome  when he’s gone

 

this wanting is haunting and killing me ever so softly…

this aint nothing but  breaking and entering

cause my everything was under lock and key

someone please call the local PD

cause this Criminal is getting to the center of me

 

Exterior of superwoman so its sometimes confusing

still no apologizing cause reality is i’m only human

and if i give my love…

this time will be the last…

time

so i’m movin over in my lane waiting to see if maybe

he’ll just  pass on by…

but still wishing within that he’d stop his rolling for a minute

and see that together… we’ll do nothing but fly

but til then…

 

he’s strumming my pain with his fingers

singing my life with his words…

killing me softly…

Leave a Reply

