I was looking for a soldier …

I’ve been looking for a soldier

state of presence that echoes his roaring warrior energy

our spirits are the music and this form is the speaker system

I wanted his volume turned up with the bass levels rocking me with sensuous waves

that speak to my hips and steps

I was looking for a soldier

who would open up these ancestral senses lying dormant inside my genetics

because this society is afraid of that power, that intensity that breaks boundaries,

no borders or fences this is saturation, it’s not addiction, it’s LIFE affirming

it’s…purpose

the alliance of two open spirits willing to learn the language

I was looking for a soldier

not to be some damsel in need of saving

No, I was looking for a soldier cause that is my position

and I need ally

willing to defy the insanity, wash away debris from centuries of distractions and oppression

to give us all a clearer view of

reality

I was looking for a soldier to ride and vibe with me

like symbiosis

we sync into parts left open in the other

we become one unbreakable force

like planets in orbit around our God

I was looking for a soldier ….

Leave a Reply

