Jazzy Brassy

(written July 12, 2015)

He is the silky texture of alto sax
and the drops of sweat dancing down my back
when i catch the beat in the basS of my feet
He’s the rhythm river like Nile flows against
expectations
He purifies my valley and nourishes my soul
He’s the spinning currents of feathery winds
He tangoes, hip hops, dips, and spins me
I’m so much like savannahs waving in his lead
He is … this jazzy brassy sunset over me
and we’re gonna interlock our steps
and glide over this sea

Leave a Reply

