I Will Take You

I will take you in

take you down and up again

get you quetioning

how any man can

fly and fall

in one move

the truth is

I’m gonna teach you a new dance move

ride with me

vibe with me

let me draw these passion marks

across your skin

and down deep to your heart

make the waters part

Gonna be your meditation

let me release you

my love rides across your body

like bass beats through city streets

dance to my rhythm

be free

my doors are open

for only your entry

I’m hoping you’ll rock me

lock me down with your grip

take me over

I’m your territory

draw your poetry onto my skin

and I’ll kiss the pen til we

lay back in the waves we created

I told you

I will take you down, up and in

You’ll never be in need again

Leave a Reply

