I wanted to write you

 

I wanted to write you into lines

whether or not they found their way to rhyme

just to release this tornado spinning around inside my head

fantasy creating

mental spaces dominating

too much time on hands

swimming through strands of your hair through my fingers

i am still trapped inside the  passion of your eyes

misty riverbeds we were covered

hidden from any sense of a world

outside that moment

I wanted to write you, paint you, dance you

found the rhythm of your heart

pulse beating fire of dragons through lips

set me on fire

hooked on the taste of your blaze

I am still dazed

wondering through the fog of daydreaming

labyrinth winding and I hope

to find you around every new turn

 

Leave a Reply

