Disagreement is not a reason to …

I definitely don’t always agree with every one I know & sometimes I’ve been angered by someone I know’s post about a particular topic… BUT I have not and would not stop talking to them and won’t delete them from my friend list. We live in a world of variety. Someone who can not co-exist with others who don’t agree with them is childish and counter-productive to society

I’ve had contacts remove themselves from my page because we disagreed on things like ADHD medication, police brutality, political candidates and men’s rights to their children. I laughed each time but always wondered : do they know how limiting and alienating this will be for them in the long run?

Diverse knowledge brings strength. Limiting your interactions to those who agree with you breeds bigotry

Leave a Reply

