Soul Reader

Copy of IMG_20150116_202739

The lingo I perceive beyond the physical form you are inside of

breaking down the walls is unnecessary

the visuals dance before my eyes

the waterfalls that you try to hide behind hardened outsides

the questions you’ve traveled miles within and yet to find

the answers

I read the lines on the pages of your soul

But this I promise, Love

I’ll never share what I’ve learned with any but you

I see you, the fragile and the powerful side that is

I am the light that shines in the deepest dark of night

I am Mashael

Amen.

(This was written in honor of the meaning of my Quranic name – Mashael )

Leave a Reply

