Samurai

a_samurai_girl_by_misterho-d374fml

I am so … fragile

but so paradoxical

because I am also

unbreakable

How’s that for a conundrum?

Drumming

heart beats

my tears dance

when I see

suffering

wondering

who will take

the throne?

Will it be some other

or will our spirits rise

to capture

our birth right?

be our own royalty

all humanity deserves

to be the commander

of their own lives

I am so fragile

unbreakable

I bend under weights

I lift with arms flexed

Atlas

was my greatest teacher

when it comes to

rising

under heavy burdens

birthing

minions and soldiers

from verb-ing

that’s action

in all tenses

I rain out like clouds when

the battle is raging

not alone but solo

not without support system

but minus my reflection

no hand for holding

no arms for consoling

no heart lifting

guess my gift is

this status

of thriving

like Ocean

always flowing

so fragile

unbreakable

unmistakeable

force of nature

I am love that is healing

Song that reminds

minds of their mission

I am on a mission

to provide

the fire

to heat angels living in winters

not of their own design

I am wondering

through this life

like Samurai

A solder

til I die

“Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.”

― Robert A. Heinlein, “Stranger in a Strange Land”

Leave a Reply

