if you’re looking for me

Phoenix xmen

If you’re looking for me

I don’t know if you’ll know where to look

I don’t exist inside the covers of books

there are no maps or GPS that can tell you the coordinates

I am under cover

of constant wonder

There are questions unanswered in my soul

and the longing for solutions to the equations

keeps me moving through time and space

I am teleporting like some mutant Xmen character

I’ve found it best to stay in motion

and those that are safe

will find you

by sense of intuition

like Professor X plugged in to the essence of my spiritual DNA

if you want to find me

feel me

Leave a Reply

