Put the War on Pause for Love

hegetsme

They say they waiting on World War III

Like it’s inevitably gonna be

Hey maybe that’s true

But the way I see it

This war’s never ended

It’s just moving around undercover

so baby

I don’t wanna talk about the battle

don’t wanna hold this gun of action

I wanna redirect my fire

every time

we’re together

Let the rebel in me unwind

all over your passion

This war is never ending

Let’s get back to it tomorrow

tonight

you’re all mine

Leave a Reply

