I Hold a Picture

Grandmother

i hold a picture

slightly browned with age around the edges

but you shine clear through the playback

Press play and from somewhere in my soul

I hear an angel speak

“now baby …” before pouring wise love

like a waterfall

that washed away pain

removed the debris blocking out

the simple truth

you shined a light of wisdom inside every word

every caress of a hand

every breath you breathed reassured hearts of all

loved by you

your spirit held all the healing powers

of prophets

Humble you never sought praise

never expected anything in return

just lived… lived LOVE

you were love living and walking among us

I pray for one thing

cause I know God has graced you with peace

all I asked is that for all my years

I can be another source of God’s love

here on Earth

Leave a Reply

