Highest Rising ( #NaPoWriMo Poem 20 of 30 )

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

.
I am reminded
my heart never minded
if you’ve been blinded
they say you’re my kinded
kind-ed aint a word but who’s gonna be minding
if I’m poetically word grinding
pieces into the rhyming
I am reminded
that our soul’s never blinded
truth is find-ed
inside this timing
of meter intertwining
with mystery sign-ed
on the line and
I am reminded
this time and
you’re un-binded
from the walls winding
break free you are the Highest Rising

( Written while listening to “Circus” by Kelis)
https://youtu.be/HCPWfsqRLX4

Leave a Reply

