Soul-Syncing (NaPoWriMo 5/30)

Dorothy and Harry

Can I write you into lyrical flow
emphasize your solid grip on my back
the balancing act
your hands play
between rough and soothing
smoothing
out the waves in my mind
I’m rested into peaceful bliss
wish words could sense
this is a new
tense

cause it doesn’t exist
present, past or future
time has no power here
inside of this
Soul-Syncing

Written while listening to: (mostly the last half of this song)

Out My Mind, Just in Time – Erykah Badu – https://youtu.be/2HMMuBpmmnQ

Leave a Reply

