I’ve Loved He

Dorothy and Harry

I have loved

loved closed

loved peeking from behind barriers

i called protection

I have loved open

loved wounded

loved empty

desert sands

through hourglass

he loved that form

slipped arms around

passed borders

no treaties or passports needed

my worries receded

traced love lines

henna marked my skin

i’ve loved shattered

loved distant

tears slowly trickling

a line from my heart to his

I’ve loved like falling into deep depths

fear choking like water pressure from deepest seas

then his hand reached out to lift me

we loved floating

on the surface of he

sanctuary

me the winds

our hearts breathe in unity

I’ve loved deep and he flows with me

currents

we destined

from first sight

years are not promised

we blessed to see

the union unbroken despite fears best efforts

Leave a Reply

