May Not Know

angel

May not know the feeling from origins

But I know love

May not know love without challenges

And misunderstandings

But I know forgiveness

And redemption

I know growth

And thrive inside this unity

may not know the seed of her anger

and not sure I could ever uproot it from the soil of her soul

but I damn sure don’t have to eat the fruit

may not know where the rain drops journey began

but I know cleansing

understand renewal

cause all things have their cycles

including the currents of our emotions

situations

and civilizations

may not know everything

but I definitely know my direction

certainty

clarity

serenity

divinity kisses my soul daily

so I remember I am loved

I am directed

Guided

By an energy undying

May not know it all

But I know

LOVE

Leave a Reply

