Tears of a Soldier – 1

angel… the babies are crying …

screaming chills icicles piercing my side

… my arms outstretched …

im sinking into muddy open fields

… this earth saturated in their blood rivers …

exodus of life to heaven

… martyrs they scream to your light for justice

My God I am calling, clawing, to unearth my sinking feet

… send the sunshine please!

so that even the blindly ignorant can see

… wash this misery free …

even if my tears need to be the sea

… even if my tears need to be the sea

even if my tears need to be the sea

I”m running screaming comforting holding

remembering them each & every sparkling eye

… life sparks that glistened in that brief moment before …

destruction

… The babies are screaming and I”m catching any within my reach

you told me, that’s all was expected of me

My God I am calling, clawing, to unearth my sinking feet

… send the sunshine please!

so that even the blindly ignorant can see

… wash this misery free …

even if my tears need to be the sea

… even if my tears need to be the sea

even if my tears need to be the sea

… the babies, the mothers, fathers, sisters brothers

these everything they are all falling

… from the evil of holy land bigots who detest violent deaths

unless

… it’s the “other” who is falling

the other, the other who is falling
the other who is falling
it’s US who is falling, US who is falling

My God I am calling, clawing, to unearth my sinking feet

… send the sunshine please!

so that even the blindly ignorant can see

… wash this misery free …

even if my tears need to be the sea

even if my tears need to be the sea
my tears need to be the sea
my tears need to be the sea
even if my tears need to be the sea

#TearsOfASoldier

#Gaza

Leave a Reply

