Rock and Roll Rebel Soul (NaPoWriMo 27/30)

Rock and Roll Rebel Soul

my rock and roll soul
daring freeing rising
knows no limit to passion
this is the fire ever lasting
energy
can you keep up?
I’m a living light
Mashael
He knew before he knew me
I’d be
something
energy flowing source
power in a smile
joy
this is me and
my rock and roll rebel soul
I can’t find any reason to smile
inside restriction
we were made for freedom
to run where we wish
electric kisses
under the cover of lightning
running over levies
thunderstorms and summer birdsongs
the soundtrack of our lives
the shackles shaken off we break free
everytime we choose
I came to remind somebody out there
that this is supposed to be
love

Leave a Reply

