W(a)ondering

W(a)ondering

I’ve been wondering
About your skin
Is it as sweet?
Brown sugar baby
Are you sweet
As you appear to be
I’ve been sitting
Standing
Pacing
Tracing the outline
Of this daydream
Teasing me
With your whisper
I hear you

I’ve been wondering
If you’ve been wandering
Alone
Wondering
Bout me too
I’ve been wondering
Alone

Somebody’s hiding
Secrets
Playing with my sanity
Winds carry me away
Baby
Into some new view
Of you
I’ve been wandering
Around
The city, the empty roads,
The living room
Or am I only
Dreaming
Wondering in my bed

I’ve been wondering
If you’ve been wandering
Alone
Wondering
Bout me too
I’ve been wondering
Alone

Leave a Reply

